Skip to content

That’s So Amazingly Delicious!

October 7, 2009
tags:

1172155_38604657

What is an iMedia grad student to do when she becomes overwhelmed?

Join Delicious, of course.

At least, I think that may be my answer to the ever growing collection of links and information of which I must keep track. It may be my anxious nature, but I find it increasingly terrifying that I might need a site that I visited once and not be able to locate it in the future. I’m told that the answer to this anxiety is to join a social bookmarking site, like Delicious or StumbleUpon. If you’ve been following me since the beginning, I’ll need not tell you that I have great difficulties in jumping into new technologies. If you haven’t been following, well, I have great difficulties in jumping into new technologies.

But! This one has A Purpose. It should Make My Life Easier, or so I’m told.

It can eliminate my anxiety and keep track of the myriad of sites that I visit each day. I’m trying to convince myself that joining Delicious will be akin to the life-altering experience I had when i used GoogleReader for the first time, clearing out my bookmark toolbar and collecting my hundred blogs I follow. In one place. To read. Whenever I liked. Oh, the time saver! I think I talked about it, with a religious fervor, for weeks afterward.

So, on the To Do list, I have added “Start Using Delicious.” And not just the word, as its already one of my favorites. I’ll be sure to keep you updated on the progress.

I’ll leave you with the Top Five Ways to Find Informative Sites:
StumbleUpon
Delicious
Digg
Twitter – Search
Google

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

